猶如喝著只盛有空氣的杯子

damien rice, the animals were gone (listen to)

Woke up and for the first time 
醒了而第一次 
The Animals were gone 
動物都離去了 
It's left this house empty now 
剩餘這個空的房子 
Not sure if I belong 
我已經不肯定我屬於這裡 
Yesterday you asked me 
昨天您要求我 
To write you a pleasant song 
為您寫一首宜人的歌曲 
I'll do my best now 
我現在將try my best 
But you've been gone for so long 
但您走開太久了 
The window's open now 
窗現在打開著 
And the winter settles in 
並且冬天跑進來了 
We'll call it Christmas  

When the adverts begin 
I love your depression 
我愛您的消沉 
And I love your double chin 
並且我愛您的雙下巴 
I love most Everything 
您所帶來的一切 
You bring to this offering 
其實有大多數我都喜歡 

I know that I've left you 
我知道我留下您 
In places of Despair 
在失望地方 
I know that I've loved you 
我知道我愛您 
So please thrown down your hair 
At night I dream without you 
在沒有您的夜我dream without you 
And hope that I don't wake up 
並且希望我不醒 
Cos waking up without you 
因為醒來知道沒有您的話 
Is like drinking from an empty cup 
那猶如喝著只盛有空氣的杯子 


Woke up and for the first time 醒了而第一次 The animals were gone 動物都離去了 Our clocks are ticking now 我們的時鐘現在滴答作響 So before our time is gone 在我們的時間逝去之前 We can get a house 也許我們可以找一所房子 And some boxers and on the lawn 並且在草坪上飼養一些狗兒 We can make babies and accidental songs 我們可以有孩子和偶然歌唱 I know I've been a liar 我知道我是說謊者 and I know I've been a fool 并且笨拙如斯 I hope we didn't break it But I'm Glad we broke the rules My cave is deep now Yet your light is shinning through I cover my eyes 我掩蓋我的眼睛 Still all I see is you 看見的所有仍然只是您


0 Responses to “猶如喝著只盛有空氣的杯子”



  1. 發表迴響

發表迴響

